Interview with ‘X-Men’ character illustrator Scott Modrzynski


Another nice piece about allxmen.com

Nerd Alert News

Artist and designer Scott Modrzynski has created X-themed caricatures of all 2,535 X-Men. This cool portfolio even includes the characters pulled from the 545 issues of Uncanny X-Men that ran from 1963 to 2011. He has even created Batman characters from Gummi Bears! Get to know Scott and get inside the creativity of a true fan.

The_Best_Sequence by Scott ModrzynskiColleen Bement: Your portfolio is amazing. When did you know that you wanted to be an artist?

Scott Modrzynski: I don’t know if there was ever a conscious decision to become an artist. I just sort of fell into it because it’s something that I have always liked, and it was cultivated from an early age by the adults in my life. My parents always encouraged my artistic endeavors. My mom has an artistic flair, and my dad, who is more of a numbers guy, has been my biggest supporter, telling me to keep…

View original post 635 more words

Leave a Reply

