Super Mario


Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 6.15.23 PM

I’ve been chipping away at this 24×24″ collage for months, maybe since February or so. I used a ton of shitty, old comics that would otherwise serve no purpose in this world. Comics like Wild Thing from Marvel UK, and Clive Barker’s Hyperkind, from Marvel’s Razorline imprint. Basically, a lot of forgettable early 90s comics. There’s also some Comic Shop News bits in here, as well as the cover to a brochure for Stony Brook University, which I’m not entirely sure why I own in the first place.

I’m not sure what my next collage will be, but I’ve got a short list of cereal mascots – Lucky, the Trix Rabbit and Sonny (from Cocoa Puffs) – and other Mario characters –Luigi, Dry Bones, Toad, Bowser, the Koopa Kids – I’d like to explore.

Published by

MojosWork

Half-artist, half-fish, half-monkey, the Mojo has defied logic, gravity and superiors in four different decades! This is his life, unfiltered, unrefined, underwear.

Leave a Reply

