Life of a Muppet Brush


The Muppet style of painting – dabbing globs of paint, layer over layer, with reckless abandon – beats the living hell out of my brushes. It doesn’t matter to me, because I use really cheap brushes for these projects anyway. Finesse is not needed to paint every Muppet under the sun.

Sometime during my latest piece (Big Mean Carl), I noticed my latest brush was going bald. It’s down to a single, solitary hair. I should chuck it, but maybe one day, I’ll be all about meticulous detail. …cough.brush003

One thought on “Life of a Muppet Brush

Leave a Reply

