Bodacious XBox Controller (9×12)


XBOXI tripped into painting these video game controllers. I loved Nintendo and Genesis, so I painted those remotes last year. They were really well received, so I thought I’d revisit the idea of painting more, and here we are.

I’m not even going to pretend like I know what the hell was a good game for XBox. Call of Duty? Halo? I feel like those are educated guesses, but I never played either. Once N64 moved on, so did I when it came to gaming. I can think of about four games that I played with any sort of fervor since Mario Kart 64 became obsolete:

Simpsons Road Rage (PS2): My brother got this for Christmas one year and I probably spent a solid week glued to the TV playing because back in the 90s, the Simpsons was my shteez.

Some wrestling game (some advanced video game system): I don’t remember the name of the game (WWF All Stars, maybe?) or the system, but you could be the Ultimate Warrior, and that’s all that mattered.

Mario Galaxy (Wii): My roommate from the UK, Sam, were on a tear, dominating this game, but then something happened. Someone broke into our East Village apartment and stole my Wii, a system I bought one month earlier, because it was touted as being easy to play (it was). Galaxy was in the system at the time. I still have the case. Alas, I was not meant to enjoy video games. God must have had other plans for me.

Punch-Out (Wii): See above.

Leave a Reply

