MUPPET MONDAY: Wembley Fraggle


Wembley FraggleI was introduced to Fraggle Rock – and the Muppets in general – by one of my best friends growing up. Robbie passed away 10 years ago, and I still think of him a lot, never more than when I’m painting a new Muppet. I wonder what he would have thought of these portraits. I hope he’d like them, and I have a feeling he does, from wherever he’s looking at these. The Fraggles are made especially with him in mind. Wembley was his favorite. This one’s for you, bud.

Unrelated, one year ago today, I eloped with the Movie Squirrel. This one is not for you, beb, but I’m sure whatever money comes from it will end up in your pocket.

One thought on “MUPPET MONDAY: Wembley Fraggle

Leave a Reply

