Muppet Monday: PIGS IN SPAAAAAACE! Ver 2.0


The Pigs in Space I painted last year were never my favorite in the Muppeture (Muppets + portraiture = Muppeture) series. It took me a while of dusting them off and never selling them to figure out what they really needed. DUH! SPACE.

They need to be in space. Until then, they’d only be Pigs in Green Background. Sure, all my Muppet paintings have a simple monochrome background – there is a reason for this, which will be revealed one day – but the Pigs in Space need to be in outer-flipping-space. So I changed that and now they’re back, and I think better than ever. The green really did not work.

Dr. Julius Strangepork Link Hogthrob First Mate PiggyThese will come with me to the Stony Brook (Long Island) Family Art Day on August 9th (11am – 4pm), but hopefully, they go home with someone else.

4 thoughts on “Muppet Monday: PIGS IN SPAAAAAACE! Ver 2.0

Leave a Reply

