Just for Laughs (16×20)


Just for LaughsFrom Wikipedia:

Just for Laughs (French: Juste pour rire) is a comedy festival held each July in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Founded in 1983, it is the largest international comedy festival in the world.

With that out of the way, I was commissioned by a friend of the festival’s founder to paint their logo. In my head, I’m thinking, why would the founder want a painting of his own logo, which he probably sees a million times every month? So I wanted to at least try SOMETHING different. In that regard, I glued newsprint to a 16×20 before I started painting. It actually made a cool effect, and as I type, this puppy in somewhere in customs right now. Viva Quebec.

Speaking of which, remember this Foogos from 2011?

Leave a Reply

