NJ Badasses: Days #3 and #4


I’m pooped.

Here’s Day #3, Aquaman.Aquaman The Boss!Each piece is painted on watercolor paper with color pencils used for the highlights/contour lines of the state, and measures in at a tidy 7.5″ x 11″.

JERSEY RULES.

That said, I think I may open this up to the rest of the Union. I get a feeling the folks of the boxier states are feeling depressed their home has such a generic shape, so I’d like to spruce it up for them. If you’d like to see another state featured in this series, drop a line in the comments.

And Day #4, the boss himself, the most badass and Jersey man of all-time: THE BOSS.

18 thoughts on “NJ Badasses: Days #3 and #4

    1. Thanks Robert! I need an iPhone first! I’m fighting the goof fight, holding out on that, because I’m on a computer alllllllllll day already. But Instagram and GPS are the two things that make me think some day soon, I’m going down for the count.

  1. I grew up watching re-runs of the 1960’s Aquaman cartoon. He’s always been one of my favorites. My state is shaped like a broken, upside down frying pan so it doesn’t lend itself to looking like a person of any sort.

        1. I meant the person commenting right before also said “my state” instead the name of the place. As if the government wasn’t already reading and zeroing in on all our locations.

Leave a Reply

