Coffee on the Brain!


18x18"
18×18″

Back to my food-playing roots! This is something I made for work sometime over the summer using Starbucks coffee. Nothing ever came of it, so now it ends up here, my own personal Island of Misfit Toys.

The original piece was made of ground coffee glued to an illustration board mounted onto Foamcore. I found the reference photo on the internets here.

I applied the glue like paint, sprinkled coffee on top, then moved on. For denser areas, I repeated the process several times, ultimately giving this a little more depth.

I thought about keeping the piece, but I hate the smell of coffee and good god was this potent.

Still, this is the time of year for exposed brains.

Leave a Reply

