S is for Skull


I was waiting for work to come in yesterday, bored out of my mind, and then one of those random ideas that frequently pop into my head did just that, so I got cracking and this is what came of it:

Skull

The words I used were “socket,” “sinus,” “shadow,” “space,” and “skull,” using Snell Roundhead, which I’m pretty sure is a standard system font.Skull close-up

Socket sinus shadow space skull. Say it ten times fast. You can’t do it.

Usually, I get these weird ideas and immediately do a Google search to see if someone else beat me to it. That’s usually the case, I get discouraged, and make no art whatsoever. I had such a strong feeling that making a skull out of skullish words had already been done, so instead of going about my usual elf-deflating routine, I Googled “skull made of words” after I finished this piece. Sure enough, it’s been done, but very differently. Here’s what some other guy did (and I happen to think it’s very cool):Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow space skull.

Socket sinus shadow spsdhvqjdbndfljkndqlkjbdqflkjb. FUCK.

Leave a Reply

