AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!


That was me responding to the “Word of the Day.” What that word is, uh, I don’t know. I really just wanted to scream. (Yes, I actually did scream as I held down the “A” key for dear life. I’m “special.”)

Well, I guess the Word of the Day might still be “condimental,” because immediately following the Lady Gaga portrait, I went ahead and re-used all that ketchup, mustard and mayo for a Pee-Wee Herman portrait.

Ketchup, mustard, mayonnaise
Ketchup, mustard, mayonnaise

Why Pee-Wee Herman? Well, obviously, I watched Pee-Wee’s Playhouse every Saturday morning, and I wore out the VHS of Pee-Wee’s Big Adventure my dad taped for me one prime time Saturday night. I mean, what red-blooded American doesn’t LOVE the Large Marge scene? I even got the Big Top Pee-Wee movie adaptation at the school book fair. (It’s around here somewhere.)

For all the times I’ve said, “Mekka lekka hi mekka hiney ho,” I’d have reason enough to make some sort of Pee-Wee Foogos. But mostly, I just wanted to thank him for tweeting this humble site on his official feed, as well as posting a link on his Facebook page.

Flattery will get you… everywhere.

I don’t know Pee-Wee Herman. He certainly doesn’t owe me anything. So I took his unsolicited promotion for what it was; a way to share something he liked. And how flattering/humbling is that?

This shot conveys how much ketchup and mustard went into the portrait.

On Friday, I’ll have a special step-by-step gallery featuring the placement of the condiments on this portrait. I wish I thought of this before I “painted” Pee-Wee and Gaga. Next time, I’ll try to put together a time lapse video or something.

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Flickr | Tumblr | 9Gag

2 thoughts on “AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

Leave a Reply

